85th Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Symposium on Quantitative Biology

Genome Stability & Integrity

May 27 - 31, 2020 (POSTPONED TO JUNE 1 - 5 2022)


Terri Grodzicker, David Stewart & Bruce Stillman,
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Symposium 2020 Poster

It is with considerable regret that we announce the postponement of the 2020 Cold Spring Harbor Symposium on Genome Stability & Integrity till June 2022. While we initially hoped to offer the Symposium in virtual format, a majority of the invited speakers concluded that a virtual conference can in no way capture the essence of meeting in person at Cold Spring Harbor.

Given that the Symposium would overlap with the regular 2021 CSHL meetings on telomeres and DNA replication, we have decided that we must push the Genome Stability & Integrity Symposium back to 2022. Therefore please mark your calendars for June 1-5, 2022. 

Given the two year postponement, we will refund all fees paid to CSHL in full, and hope you can join us when we meet in 2022.


  • DNA Replication & Replication Stress
  • DNA Repair Mechanisms & Connections
  • Chromosome Segregation & Stability
  • Genome Integrity in Mitosis & Meiosis
  • Gametogenesis & Early Development
  • Transposon Control and Mutational Burden
  • Diseases of Genome Instability

Invited Speakers (to be reconfirmed early 2021):

Andrea Ablasser,
EPFL, Switzerland
Andres Aguilera, University of Seville, Spain
Jiri Bartek, Danish Cancer Society Research Center, Denmark
Dana Branzei, IFOM, Italy
Keith Caldecott, University of Sussex, UK
Karlene Cimprich, Stanford University
Don Cleveland, University of California, San Diego
David Cortez, Vanderbilt University
Alan D'Andrea, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School
Sheila David, University of California, Davis
Titia de Lange, The Rockefeller University
Bernard De Massy, CNRS, France
John Diffley, The Francis Crick Institute, UK
Jessica Downs, The Institute of Cancer Research, UK
Daniel Durocher, Lunenfeld-Tananbaum Research Institute, Canada
Anindya Dutta, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Evan Eichler, University of Washington & HHMI
Stephen Elledge, Harvard Medical School
Cedric Feschotte, Cornell University
Susan Gasser, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research, Switzerland
David Gilbert, Florida State University
Roger Greenberg, University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
Thanos Halazonetis, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Ian Hickson, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Andrew Jackson, MRC Human Genetics Unit, IGMM, UK
Stephen Jackson, Wellcome Trust/Cancer Research UK, Gurdon Institute, UK
Maria Jasin, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Jan Karlseder, The Salk Institute
Scott Keeney, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center & HHMI
Jim Lupski, Baylor College of Medicine
David MacAlpine, Duke University
Houra Merrikh, Vanderbilt University
Jo Morris, University of Birmingham, UK
Andre Nussenzweig, National Institutes of Health/NCI
Philippe Pasero, IGH, CNRS, France
Ketan Patel, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK
David Pellman, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Mitinori Saitou, Kyoto University, Japan
John Schimenti, Cornell University
John Sedivy, Brown University
Agnel Sfeir, NYU School of Medicine
Agata Smogorzewska, The Rockefeller University
Bruce Stillman, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Terence Strick, Ecole Normale Superieure, France
Patrick Sung, UT Health, San Antonio
Azim Surani, Wellcome Trust Cancer Research, Gurdon Institute, UK
John Tainer, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Maria-Elena Torres-Padilla, Institute of Epigenetics & Stem Cells, Germany
Didier Trono, EPFL, Switzerland
Johannes Walter, Harvard Medical School & HHMI
Stephen West, The Francis Crick Institute, UK
Ting Wu, Harvard Medical School
Wei Yang, National Institutes of Health/NIDDK
Sarah Zanders, Stowers Institute for Medical Research
Xiolan Zhao, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Lee Zou, Harvard Medical School

CSHL's Corporate Sponsor Program provides additional limited support for students and postdocs in need of financial support. Please apply in writing via email to Val Pakaluk and state your financial needs. Preference will be given to those who submit abstracts.

Social Media:

The designated hashtag for this meeting is #cshlsymp20. Note that you must obtain permission from an individual presenter before live-tweeting or discussing his/her talk, poster, or research results on social media. Click the Policies tab above to see our full Confidentiality & Reporting Policy.

2022 Pricing:

To be announced