RNA & Oligonucleotide Therapeutics
March 27 - 30, 2019
Abstract Deadline: February 4, 2019

If you are a US federal employee impacted by the government shutdown and are unsure how to proceed with registering for this meeting, please contact Maureen Morrow


Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Masad Damha, McGill University
Matthew Stanton, Generation Bio
Laura Sepp-Lorenzino, Vertex Pharmaceuticals Inc.

We are pleased to announce the sixth Cold Spring Harbor conference on RNA and Oligonucleotide Therapeutics, which will begin at 7:30 pm on Wednesday, March 27 and run through lunch on Saturday, March 30, 2019.

  • Nucleic Acid Chemistry (Chairs Masad J. Damha and Muthiah Manoharan)
  • Delivery (Chairs Steven Dowdy and Matthew Stanton)
  • Emerging Nucleic Acid Therapies (Chairs Matthew Stanton and Laura Sepp-Lorenzino)
  • Nucleic Acid Preclinical Programs (Chairs Annemieke Aartsma-Rus and Adrian Krainer)
  • Nucleic Acid Clinical Programs (Chairs Laura Sepp-Lorenzino and Rob Macleod)
  • Safety (Chairs Peter Smith and Art Levin)
Keynote Speaker:

Muthiah Manoharan, Alnylam Pharmaecuticals, Inc.

Invited Speakers:

Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Isabel Aznarez, Stoke Therapeutics
Luca Cartegni, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Masad Damha, McGill University, Canada
Dennis Discher, University of Pennsylvania
Matthew Disney, The Scripps Research Institute
Steven Dowdy, University of California, San Diego
Martin Egli, Vanderbilt University
Melvin Evers, uniQure, Netherlands
Wildon Farwell, Biogen
Brendan Frey,
Deep Genomics
Keith Gagnon, Southern Illinois University
James Hamilton, Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals
Kimberly Hassett, Moderna Therapeutics
Scott Henry, Ionis Pharmaceuticals
Adrian Krainer, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Art Levin, Avidity
Ekkehard Leberer,
Sanofi, Germany
Rob MacLeod,
Ionis Pharmaceuticals 
Maureen McKeague, McGill University, Canada
Stuart Milstein, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
Melissa Moore, Moderna Therapeutics
Rubina Parmar,
Intellia Therapeutics
Joe Senn, Moderna Therapeutics
Laura Sepp-Lorenzino,
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Peter Smith, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
Matt Stanton, Generation Bio
Pat Stayton, University of Washington
Hans-Peter Vornlocher, Axolabs, Germany

Abstracts are welcomed on all scientific topics related to the development of RNA and other oligonucleotide-based therapeutic approaches. They should contain only new and unpublished material and must be submitted electronically by the abstract deadline. Selection of material for oral and poster presentation will be made by the organizers and individual session chairs. The status (talk/poster) of abstracts will be posted on our web site as soon as decisions have been made by the organizers.

We are eager to have as many young people as possible to attend since they are likely to benefit most from this meeting. We have applied for funds from industry to partially support graduate students and postdocs. Please apply in writing via email to Maureen Morrow and state your financial needs. Preference will be given to those submitting abstracts.

Social Media:

The designated hashtag for this meeting is #cshlRNATX. Note that you must obtain permission from an individual presenter before live-tweeting or discussing his/her talk, poster, or research results on social media. Click the Policies tab above to see our full Confidentiality & Reporting Policy.

Meeting Sponsored by:


Academic Package: $1220
Graduate/PhD Student Package: $1020
Corporate Package: $1535
Academic/Student No-Housing Package: $835
Corporate No-Housing Package: $1035

Regular packages are all-inclusive and cover registration, food, housing, parking, a wine-and-cheese party, cocktail reception, and lobster banquet. No-Housing packages include all costs except housing. Full payment is due four weeks prior to the meeting.